ON-DEMAND: Final Mass with Pope Francis

Live Chat

Live Blog Arrival at Campus Misericordiae & Final Mass
 

Webcast Information

This July, you are invited to take part in the LIVE webcast of the World Youth Day 2016 events from Krakow, Poland 25-31 July. It will be a truly historic event that is not to be missed!

Xt3.com will have a live stream from Krakow throughout the whole World Youth Day week, including the key events (All scheduled times are subject to change):

  • Sunday 10 July
    • WYD2016 Sydney Archdiocese Commissioning Mass - Now on Demand
      Krakow 2am; Sydney 10am, New York 8pm (Saturday 9th July); London 1am; Auckland 12pm; Manila 8am
  • Tuesday 26 July
    • Opening Mass - Now on Demand
      Krakow 5:30pm; Sydney 1:30am (27 July); New York 11:30am; London 4:30pm; Auckland 3:30am (27 July); Manila 11:30pm
    • Australian Gathering: (This will be a delayed broadcast) - Now on Demand
      Krakow 11.00pm; Sydney 7.00am (27th July), New York 5.00pm; London 10.00pm; Auckland 9.00am (27th July); Manila 5.00am (27th July)
  • Wednesday - 27 July
    • Arrival at Wawel Royal Castle in Krakow - Meeting with Authorities and Diplomatic Corps visit with the President of the Republic of Poland - Now on Demand
      Krakow 5pm; Sydney 1am (28 July); New York 11am; London 4pm; Auckland; 3am (28 July); Manila 11pm
    • Wawel Cathedral – Meeting with Polish Bishops - Silent prayer at the Tomb of St. Stanislaus - Address by the Holy Father - Now on Demand
      Krakow 6:30pm; Sydney 2:30am (28 July); New York 12:30pm; London 5:30pm; Auckland 4:30am (28 July); Manila 12:30am (28 July)
  • Thursday -28 July
    • MASS on the occasion of the 1050th anniversary of the baptism of Poland at JASNA GÓRA MONASTERY in Częstochowa - Now on Demand
      Krakow 10:30am; Sydney 6:30pm; New York 4:30am; London 9:30am; Auckland 8:30pm; Manila 4:30pm
    • WELCOMING CEREMONY
      - Now on Demand
      Krakow 5:30pm; Sydney 1:30am (29 July); New York 11:30pm; London 4:30pm; Auckland 3:30am (29 July); Manila 11:30pm
  • Friday, 29 July
    • VISIT TO AUSCHWITZ and BIRKENAU CAMP - 75th Anniversary of the Martyrdom of Saint Maximilian Kolbe - Now on Demand
      Krakow 9:30am; Sydney 5:30pm; New York 3:30am; London 8:30am; Auckland 7:30pm; Manila 3:30pm
    • VISIT TO UNIVERSITY CHILDREN’S HOSPITAL - Now on Demand
      Krakow 4:30pm; Sydney 12:30am (30 July); New York 10:30am; London 3:30pm; Auckland 2:30am (30 July); Manila 10:30pm
    • WAY OF THE CROSS - Now on Demand
      Krakow 6pm; Sydney 2am (30 July); New York 12 noon; London 5pm; Auckland 4am (30 July); Manila Midnight (30th July)
  • Saturday, 30 July
    • VISIT TO DIVINE MERCY SANCTUARY IN ŁAGIEWNIKI - Now on Demand
      Krakow 8:30am; Sydney 4:30pm; New York 2:30am; London 7:30am; Auckland 6:30pm; Manila 2:30pm
    • HOLY MASS in the JOHN PAULL II SANCTUARY with priests, consecrated persons, and seminarians from Poland. - Now on Demand
      Krakow 10:30am; Sydney 6:30pm; New York 4:30am; London 9:30am; Auckland 8:30pm; Manila 4:30pm
    • PRAYER VIGIL WITH YOUTH
      - Now on Demand
      Krakow 7pm; Sydney 3am (31 July); New York 1pm; London 6pm; Auckland 5am (31 July); Manila 1am (31st July)
  • Sunday, 31 July
    • FINAL MASS to mark the end of World Youth Day - Now on Demand
      Krakow 10am; Sydney 6pm; New York 4am; London 9am; Auckland 8pm; Manila 4pm

To convert these times to your local time zone, click here.

During the WYD Closing Mass, Pope Francis will announce the location of the next World Youth Day!

If you have any feedback or enquiries about this webcast, please contact Xt3 at xt3@sydneycatholic.org or (+61 2) 9390 5444

Xt3.com would like to say a huge thank you to Salt and Light Television the live feed and the video is provided by Salt + Light who will be in Poland to send you this content.  Please donate to support their coverage by clicking on the logo at the bottom of this page.  Salt and Light Television are not funded, and their work is only possible thanks to donations like yours. God Bless.

All About World Youth Day

World Youth Day is a global event where young people from all over the world gather to celebrate and learn about their Catholic faith. It is one of the primary means by which the Church proclaims the message of Christ to and expresses its concern for young people.

World Youth Day 2016 in Krakow is the 13th International World Youth Day. It is the second time World Youth Day has been hosted by Poland. It is a time for young people to share their faith and be rejuvenated to spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ in their homelands, showing the universality of, and diversity within, the Catholic Church. It is also a way to come to understand other cultures and spread peace and understanding throughout the world. During the week leading up to the final mass at World Youth Day, the youth gather in catechesis to learn the teachings of the faith and celebrate in other festivities.

World Youth Day was founded by Pope John Paul II in 1984. The Holy Father saw the event as a way to inspire the youth and encourage them in living the teachings of Christ. In 1984 and 1985 he invited the youth of the world to Rome for a Palm Sunday celebration in St. Peter's Square.

In 1987, the first international WYD took place in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Since this date, international World Youth Days have been held in: Santiago de Compostela, Spain (1989); Częstochowa, Poland (1991); Denver, United States (1993); Manila, Philippines (1995); Paris, France (1997); Rome, Vatican City (2000); Toronto, Canada (2002); Cologne, Germany (2005); Sydney, Australia (2008); Madrid, Spain (2011) and Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (2013)

At the closing Mass during WYD 2013 in Rio, Pope Francis announced that the next World Youth Day would be held in Krakow, Poland. Thus began the journey from one side of the globe to the other, with pilgrims saying goodbye to Rio, and starting on the road of preparation toward WYD 2016 in Krakow.

The Holy Father has already won the hearts of people from all over the world, and will be received with a warm welcome by the pilgrims in the city of Mercy, Krakow.

World Youth Day 2016 in Krakow will be held from 25-31 July.

Xt3.com will be live streaming the main events from Krakow, bringing World Youth Day to pilgrims all over the world! Don't miss out...

'How To' Watch the World Youth Day 2016 Live Webcast

This July, you are invited to take part in the LIVE webcast of the World Youth Day 2016 events from Krakow, Poland

The webcast is available at: www.xt3.com/live

To ensure a smooth running of your webcast, you will need to have the following:

  • Internet Connection
  • Computer/Laptop
  • Speakers

A method of viewing the webcast (i.e. your computer screen, or a projector and big screen; plasma TV; etc)

  1. Internet Connection
    For the best possible experience, we recommend a broadband internet connection, including ADSL 1, ADSL 2, cable and/or wireless; with a speed of over 750kbps (0.75mbps). Slower internet connections will still work, however the image may not be as high quality. If you would like to test your connection, visit www.speedtest.net and click 'begin test'.
  2. Computer
    The live webcast should be accessible from any computer with a suitable internet connection.
    Our recommended browsers are Firefox or Google Chrome for viewing the webcast.
  3. Speakers
    Make sure you have speakers connected to your personal computer if needed.
    If you are webcasting the events at a public venue, use the headphone jack on your computer to connect to a set of speakers or your venues' PA system. Please ensure the speakers are powerful enough to fill the room with sound.
  4. Projector
    If you are webcasting the events at a public venue, connect up your screen/ projector in the usual way. Please refer to the instructions attached to your screen/projector if you have trouble doing this. The webcast will be of high enough quality to project onto a big screen.
  5. Troubleshooting
    Xt3 has put into place several contingency plans to ensure that the WYD Webcast is of high quality, and will run smoothly and uninterrupted. Xt3 staff will be on stand-by providing technical support during the webcast.

If you are experiencing some difficulties accessing the webcast, please refer to the points below:

I can't see any video footage?

The webcast stopped while I was watching the live stream: If the footage has stopped, there may be a temporary interruption in the feed. Refresh the page, and wait 2-3 minutes before trying to refresh again. It may help to exit the site completely and start again.

I can see the webcast, but I can't hear anything: Check that your volume is up and not muted (see speaker icon on your personal computer, normally on the bottom right of your screen), and your speakers are plugged in and switched on.

For technical support please contact (+61 2) 9390 5307, email: xt3@sydneycatholic.org.

Promote Webcast & Blog On Demand Videos
Tweet